#MotivationMonday – What’s Your Minutes Goal this Week? #HolidaySweat Challenge

#HolidaySweat - What's Your Minutes Goal this Week? | Healthy, Fit and Barefoot!
#HolidaySweat – What’s Your Minutes Goal this Week? | Healthy, Fit and Barefoot!

Happy Monday! Today is the first day of our #HolidaySweat challenge and we are focusing on goals. Goals are a great thing to have to help us be motivated to stay active. I wear an activity tracker to track my steps daily and sometimes I don’t reach my goals, but I at least know that I’m being more active trying to reach them.

This week I’m really going to amp up my efforts and reach my daily goal of 10,000 steps by walking/jogging on the treadmill for 30 minutes a day. I work from home so I sit a lot at the computer and really need to push myself to walk around more. We also live in an apartment which isn’t huge, so its hard walking around in circles to get my steps (even though sometimes I do…lol…I even go as far as running up and down our stairs).

So…what are you goals going to be for this week? It could be 30 minutes a day of yoga, cardio or HIIT training, strength training, or walking. Maybe you want to try for 60 minutes a day of walking. Share them with me!

Whats Your Goal

Don’t forget that by sharing daily you get a chance to win an outfit from Prana!

pranastyle

To help you reach your goals….try today’s workout:

#HolidaySweat workout

Let’s all reach our goals this week! Follow me on Instagram too! I will be sharing my goals and today’s workout there.

Stay Healthy my Friends!

XO,

Carrie A Groff
– Healthy, Fit and Barefoot!

“Happiness is Barefoot on the Beach!”

Leave a Reply

