Flavorful Friday: Saffron Road Chipotle Crunchy Chickpeas

collage

Happy Friday! Today’s Flavorful Friday is all about chickpeas. Chickpeas, also known as Garbanzo Beans, are a great healthy addition to your diet.

Chickpeas are naturally low in fat, high in fiber, great source of protein, and rich in vitamins and minerals. Eating chickpeas on a regular basis can help you manage your weight, boost intestinal health, and reduce your risk of developing type 2 diabetes.

I’m always looking for healthy snacks to have on hand and when the cashback app I use on my phone called BerryCart had a rebate for Saffron Road Crunchy Chickpeas I thought it was a great time to try a new healthy snack.

I decided to try the Chipotle flavored Crunchy Chickpeas. They have Korean BBQ, Chipotle, Falafel, Wasabi & Bombai Spice flavors to choose from. I love chipotle flavoring so I thought that would be the best one to try first. They are crunchy like potato chips with a nice kick of flavor. I love putting a handful in a snack size baggie to take with me to have a healthy snack on hand. If you crave crunchy foods, then these are a great healthy choice to have!

Berrycart has recently create user profiles for it’s app users, which is fun because you can create a profile showcasing the products that you love, leave reviews on products you have tried so other users can see. Right now you can also vote on helpful reviews and if you get the most votes you can get that product free! I love getting free items especially when it’s healthy food! Check out my profile I created: http://www.berrycart.com/user/ea6a97b5.7195

If you haven’t used Berrycart yet I definitely recommend it. It’s a great app to get cashback on healthy food items you buy at your grocery stores. One of the things I love about it is that you can use it at any store. Some apps are limited to certain stores.

What new healthy snack have you tried lately that you just love?!

XO,

Carrie A Groff
-Healthy, Fit & Barefoot!
“Happiness is Barefoot on the Beach!”

2 thoughts on “Flavorful Friday: Saffron Road Chipotle Crunchy Chickpeas

Leave a Reply

