Flavorful Friday: Teeccino Caffeine-Free Coffee Alternative

Happy Friday fans! Today’s post I’m sharing my review of Teeccino Caffeine-Free Coffee Alternative. Now, I’m a huge coffee lover. I drink organic coffee daily, but sometimes the caffeine can be too much for me as I would love to be able to drink it all day long. Especially, now that it’s winter time here in Pennsylvania and it’s freezing outside. When I’m cold I love warming up with a hot cup of delicious coffee.

IMG_4032

This is where Teeccino comes in! I was skeptical about it tasting like coffee, but it’s pretty close! Last month I purchased a sampler pack so I could try a variety of different flavors. The first one I tried was the Hazelnut because Hazelnut is my favorite. It was really smooth and you could taste the buttery hazelnut flavor. I didn’t add anything to it, I like my coffee black. You can add sweetener or cream to it if you like, but I don’t think it’s necessary.

IMG_4031

There are a variety of ways you can make Teeccino too. Just like coffee you can make it in a drip coffee maker, Espresso machine, French Press, or like me I just used my Keurig K-Cup. I love French Press coffee so I would like to try it in a French Press next time.

So, you might be wondering why anyone would want to drink a coffee alternative? Well, first of all, some people are highly sensitive to caffeine and even if they order decaf there is still some caffeine in decaf. Coffee is also acidic which some people can’t handle either.

IMG_4030

Teeccino is good for people with digestive conditions because it’s non-acidic and contains the prebiotic inulin. Inulin is a soluble fiber from chicory root. Teeccino also provides two heart-healthy nutrients, potassium and soluble fiber. Potassium helps prevent strokes and high blood pressure. Soluble fiber lowers total cholesterol. Drinking Teeccino daily provides nutrients that support good cardiovascular health.

If you want to ween yourself off of coffee, you can start by adding Teeccino into your morning coffee, slowly adding more Teeccino and less coffee over the course of a few weeks.

Most people drink coffee because it gives them a boost of energy. Teeccino gives you a steady supply of energy from the nutrients in it, without the crash that coffee gives you.

IMG_4029

Teeccino offers two flavor lines; Mediterranean and Maya. They are both based on three nutritious ingredients that are certified organic; carob pods, barley and chicory root. Other ingredients like dates, almonds, figs, and ramon seeds create the taste distinctions between the Mediterranean flavors and Maya flavors. The Maya flavors are unsweetened for a pure, coffee-like flavor profile and the Mediterranean are more sweet and nutty.

There are lots of great recipes on the Teeccino website like using Teeccino to make eggnog, cookies, smoothies, cheesecake and so much more!

Check out their website and grab a sampler pack to try and let me know what you think!

XO,

Carrie A Groff
-Healthy, Fit & Barefoot!
“Happiness is Barefoot on the Beach!”

Leave a Reply

