#ModaVoxBox Review

I recently received a Vox box from Influenster. If you have never heard of Influenster, it’s a wonderful site where you get to review products and influence others by your reviews that you share on all your social media sites. The more followers you have on social media, the higher your Influenster score is and the more chance you get to review products. It’s a lot of fun and you get to try products that you might not have tried if you saw it in stores.

This is what came in my #ModaVoxBox:

image

I will go into further detail of each product and my thoughts on them.

First products I tried were the Rimmel London Scandaleyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara and the Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lip Liner with the Moisture Renew Lipstick in Nude Delight. You can find both these products at your local Target.
– I love the mascara! The broken heart-shaped brush really helps create big voluptuous and curvy lashes. The way the brush is designed also helps reach all the lashes, even the little ones near the corner of your eyes. This mascara doesn’t flake or clump either.
– The lip liner and lipstick are super moisturizing like the name says which is one of the best features. I can’t stand lipstick that drys my lips out. The liner is clear which is awesome so you don’t have that funky dark lip line around your lips. I’m not a big fan of the nude color, just because I feel like when I wear nude lipstick you can’t see my lips. It looks beautiful on some people. I just feel like I can’t pull it off. I will definitely try a colored lipstick in this line though!

image

The next product I tried was the Hair Food Moisture Hair Mask, which is a Clairol product that you can also find at Target.
image

The Hair Food Moisture Mask contains essences of honey to coat and protect and apricot oil to hydrate for softness. It smells so yummy! I used this product in the shower because that’s the easiest time to use the mask. The back of the bottle says to use it on damp hair so after I washed my hair I rung it out as much as possible then put the mask on. I wish the bottle said how long to keep it on your hair, so I kept it on while finishing showering and shaving my legs, which was probably about 3-5 minutes. Then I rinsed and styled my hair. It did make my hair soft and manageable, but left my curly hair a little frizzy. I believe it was a little frizzy because I didn’t use as much of my styling mousse as I normally do because my hair felt so soft. I will need to play around with it the more I use it. The only other thing I wish the bottle said was how often you should use the mask. I’m not sure if I should use it once a week, twice a week or once a month. That would be helpful.

image

The next product I tried was resource Spring Water. resource is a 100% Natural Spring Water from carefully selected sources with naturally occurring electrolytes. It tastes clean and refreshing! I drank it during and after a sweaty workout and I felt refreshed after my workout! It comes in a 50% recycled plastic bottle and is 100% recyclable. They also offer delivery to your home, small biz, or large office! This is definitely something I will purchase more of!

image

The next product in my #ModaVoxBox is the new Puffs Softpack. Instead of the hard cardboard box Puffs normally come in, this new pack is a flexible SoftPack. It holds up better than an ordinary box and you can squish it in your sofa to have handy during a sappy movie, or squish it in your gym bag, beach bag or purse! I love the SoftPack design! I will definitely be keeping one of these in my beach bag!

image

The next product and I received to test was Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer. The bottle says it contains a unique illuminating Hydralucence blend that locks in moisture for up to 48 hours! Supposedly you will see visibly luminous, healthier-looking skin in just 1 week. I don’t have dry skin so someone that does might be a better test for this product.

FullSizeRender

The last product I received was a sample packet of Swiss Miss Simply Cocoa. Swiss Miss is trying to appeal to the “Natural Products” market by creating this product with somewhat simple ingredients. As you can see in the picture below the ingredients are: Sugar, Cocoa (processed with Alkali), Nonfat Milk, Salt, and Natural Flavor. My first concern is the words “Natural Flavor”. What does this mean? Hot cocoa shouldn’t need any “Natural Flavor” added to it. I believe they add this because they use alkalized cocoa which means the cocoa uses hydroxide to neutralize the acids in the cocoa. My other concern is that one packet contains 13 grams of sugar. That’s quite a bit of sugar for one drink. I also watch how much dairy I eat so I don’t care for the fact that this has milk in it. It wouldn’t do me any good if I make this with almond milk because it already contain nonfat milk in it. I do think it’s great that they are trying to make “healthier” products and this is a great product for those that aren’t ingredient readers like me lol or people that don’t care about the milk or sugars in it.

collage

I’m slowly switching all my products, both things I use on my body and things I eat and drink, to natural and organic products. I’ve started to notice that more and more brands are taking out toxic ingredients and replacing them with safer alternatives. I’m hoping that Influenster will have more brands that offer natural and organic samples in these boxes.

If you are interested in being an Influenster with me, leave me a comment below with your email address and I will gladly send you an invite!

XO,

Carrie A Groff
– Healthy, Fit & Barefoot!

“Happiness is Barefoot on the Beach!”

Leave a Reply

